top of page
Search
  • memiditizada

Crazy Plant Shop Activation Code [addons]

Updated: Dec 8, 2020





















































About This Game Become the ultimate botanist by running your own plant shop full of wacky and exotic plants. Whimsical clientele place orders for plants in your catalog, but not all plants you can order have the right traits your customer is looking for in a specimen. It’s up to you to use a special machine in your shop to breed the correct plant with the right traits to complete a customer’s order. Earn gold for each completed order and participate in the World Fair by submitting your best plant specimens. Use your gold to earn upgrades for your shop, and unlock all the species in Crazy Plant Shop to win the game!Key FeaturesLearn about plant genetics and heredity by breeding plants to fulfill customer ordersEarn gold for each fulfilled customer order that can be used to upgrade your shopParticipate in local competitions to earn prestige and work your way up to the World’s FairBecome the ultimate botanist by unlocking all plant species in the game 7aa9394dea Title: Crazy Plant ShopGenre: Casual, Indie, StrategyDeveloper:Filament GamesPublisher:Filament GamesRelease Date: 4 Aug, 2014 Crazy Plant Shop Activation Code [addons] I would have loved to have played this game when I was learning about punnett squares in school and would highly recomend it to anyone currently learning about them. The landlord is Gregor Mendel, THE creator of the punnett squares, which I thought was pretty cool. When there was a word that I haven't seen since school the dictionary option was particuarly helpful. The only downside to the game is that when you finally have 2 of each plant, both having one dominant and one recessive gene for each trait, any combination can be created, thus removing any challenges from the gameplay. Overall I found the game to be entertaining for a day and would recommend it to science\/plant enthusiasts.. I wish Steam had a "Maybe" for recommending a game, but since it doesn't - I'm going with No.Please read my review and decide for yourself.Pros:Cute, charming art styleEasy to play, only requires mouseCatchy musicCons:Short (has 1 game mode) ~3h of gameplayNo replay value (unless you miss an achievement and really want it)Very repetitiveHorrible voice acting (I turned off the SFX)I want to say that I don't think this game is horrible, I just don't think it's very good either.I bought it on sale for $2.49, and that is what I think the top price should be. The game only has one mode of play, and once you figure out how to make perfect breeding pairs, you just breed whatever the customers order - over and over again. There is no randomness to it, and I'm confused why there is a random button when breeding, as it would be foolish to waste your limited breeding power on it.You do learn a few basics about genetics, but you have to dig into the help\/dictionary to read more, which didn't feel all that educational to me, and I only noticed you could read the dictionary my 2nd game.I was miffed that customers would come in with complex orders, but would only pay me the same price as if they wanted the easiest version of that plant type to make. A rare plant should be worth more money, am I wrong?I really had hoped to like this game more, and I think I would have if it had some other game modes and maybe a harder difficulty with some randomness tossed into the breeding. I notice a lot of comments mention this game is for kids, but I don't recall seeing it advertised specifically to kids. I guess I should say that I'm not a kid reviewing this, nor do I have a kid to test it out.Is this game for you (or your kid)? It's hard to say.. obviously there are people who seem to really like it, and others who don't so much. There are some Let's Play videos online, so check them out - and keep in mind that is the only game mode available (Dunno why I assumed I'd unlock an "endless" mode, oops!).. Not "crazy" but certainly adorable. The game centers around you being a plant shop owner and you breed plans to have certain traits and it's your basic genetics. It kind of took me back to those times where I had to fill in the squares with what traits would carry on and what not. It was really fun for the few hours I put into it, extremely cute with the nice graphics.You carry out your day filling orders and breeding plants to make money to buy\/unlock more plants and eventually the game ends when you unlock all of the plants and all of the traits. It was cute.Reccomended for casual gamers or someone just looking for something to do for a few hours.. Nope. Don't waste the money. It's a story mode you have to breed all the plants to win the game in a set amount of time. And the characters and voices are pretty lame. Probably good for kids.... But as an adult that just wanted to breed stuff, did not hit the spot. I feel like the premise was a bit misleading. Didn't think this is what it would be. Glad I waited for a sale... I like this game. It's cute, not crazy or hectic. The customers are patient which I like.At first it can be a little challenging. I didn't know much about dominant and recessive traits in plants but this game has a good little dictionary that explains many complicated words so you'll learn while playing. The game is short but I don't mind. It was fun while it lasted.. Worth the price, if you're into light puzzle and\/or science-y stuff.Essentially, you spend a few hours manipulating Punnett squares to get the traits you want based on the requests of your customers. The gamer in me wanted more to do - randomization, mutations, etc, to get more longevity out the game. But again, it was worth the price.Biggest flaw was the mediocre voice acting. Some of the characters were better than others, but some of the accents were noticeably fake, and one in particular was inconsistent and couldn't decide what it wanted to be.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grepolis Hack V4.2

Grepolis Hack V4.2 -- http://tlniurl.com/1mm2ms f5574a87f2 Grepolis Hack is the latest software that allows us to add materials and...

Comments


bottom of page